8th day in office: Four Square

Four Square is a data collecting technology that allows individuals, businesses, companies, and organizations to monitor attendance. The attendance symbolizes the popularity of an event, facility, or brand. The consumers are counted according to whomever is monitoring. This form of technology is like an open voting poll. For instance,  our country is founded upon democracy. In democracies citizens have the right to vote by popular demand their political leader. During this process votes are tallied nationwide and results are displayed on traditional m the media. The majority votes usually wins out the minority vote.  The popularity of the political leaders are determined by the people.

Four Square is a social media  that helps monitor and determine the popularity of a brand, event, or organization. Traits of popularity are decided by whether brands express interesting, relevant, unique, and useable material to the masses. This type of analyzing technology is offered in app form. The app allows one to check in when reaching a location. The app encourages users to leave tips about their experiences at the location. Four Square provides points  for users checking in  to locations.The more users check in, the more special deals are offered  to them.

However, I am not a current user of Four Square. I was unaware of the social media app until recently. It has proven to be  a useful tool to many brands as well as consumers. I personally question safety of Four Square. What if I check in to a location on Four Square then, a random crazy persons  shows up to harm me. Is there ways to keep my where about private? This question has prevented my collaboration with this social media.

About vin4mayor

I am MarVin! I come from an extremely large family where we solved disagreements through voting by popular demand. I wish the world was like my family but that would be too much like perfect. I am communication major with a passion for human rights and betterment for less fortunate. I hope to be an International Journalist who focuses on lifestyle comparisons for example,the rich vs. poor. I hope you all read it in the future.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

